Planning Commission


Planning Commission meets the first Tuesday after the first Monday of the month.


  • Julie Oyster, Chairperson
    Term Expires: December 31, 2025
  • Kim  Wemlinger-Chaffin
    Term Expires: December, 2027
  • Michael Farnsworth
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Jim Rauck
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Larry Titus
    Term Expires: December 2027

Five members are appointed by the Mayor and serve overlapping four-year terms.


Coordinating closely with the Development Department, the commission:

  • Reviews and makes recommendations for land use, development applications and zoning  code amendments.
  • Provides a public forum for discussing proposed private developments, community planning documents and zoning amendments.
  • Approves lot splits.

For more information, contact the Development Department and Planning Commission or call 614-277-3004.